BPA Banner

Advisor's Corner!

Quick Links: BPEI Board |BPA Dress Code

IOWA BPA DATES—2018-2020

October 21-22, 2018 United Fall Leadership Conference Des Moines, Iowa
February 17-19, 2019 Spring Leadership Conference Urbandale, Iowa
May 1-5, 2019 National Leadership Conference Anaheim, California
October 20-22, 2019 Fall Leadership Conference Urbandale, Iowa
February 16-18, 2020 Spring Leadership Conference Urbandale, Iowa
May 6-10, 2020 National Leadership Conference Washington, DC
October 18-20, 2020 Fall Leadership Conference Urbandale, Iowa

 


BPEI Officer Openings

The Business Professional Educators of Iowa Board has the following officer position openings on the Business Professional Educators of Iowa Board.  We invite you to explore these opportunities!

 
 
Please direct questions to Barb Brown at brown@swcciowa.edu

Thank you for your interest!


Resources

SLC 2019: DMACC has Office 2016 in its labs. If your student has not used Office 2016 before, here are some quick reference guides to help get them get started and can be used as reference material whenever published and/or unpublished written references materials are allowed.

MS Word 2016
MS Excel 2016
MS Access 2016
MS PowerPoint 201

This website link will show a table of the changes between Office 2013 and Office 2016.

SLC 2019 Files (for advisors only):

Please check back in November for information.

 

 
 

BPEI Board

President Barb Brown brown@swcciowa.edu
President-elect    
Secretary Kim Hynek khynek@prairiepride.org
Treasurer Sue Elwood elwoods@nicc.edu
Past President Shelly Duwa sduwa@washington.k12.ia.us
Secondary Rep Renee Davison rdavison2@bedford.k12.ia.us
Post-secondary Rep Trish Hopper thopper@scciowa.edu
Secondary CEAC Rep    
Post-secondary CEAC Rep Deb Jones djones@ilcc.cc.ia.us
State Advisor Deb Jones djones@ilcc.cc.ia.us
SLC Conference Coord. Sue Elwood elwoods@nicc.edu
SLC Asst. Conf. Coord. Karen Tussey ktussey@iowatelecom.ne
BPA State Officer Coordinator Diane Fickel Fickel.Diane@iowacityschools.org
Judge Coordinator Nikki Durlam nkjones2@gmail.com
Financial Director Peg Van Buskirk pegcort@mchsi.com
Dept of Ed Rep Kent L. Seuferer
kent.seuferer@iowa.gov


Top


The BPA Official Dress Code is required for all Business Professionals of America Leadership state and national conferences.  Students, advisors and chaperones must follow the dress code. The BPA Offical Dress Code can be found at the following link: http://www.bpa.org/nlc/dresscode.

Top